Scholar and Novelist Isidore Okpewho passes on at 74

Africa’s foremost scholar of Oral Literature and award-winning novelist, Isidore Okpewho, has passed on at 74. He was a prolific author, co-author and editor of about 14 books, dozens of articles and a seminal booklet, A Portrait of the Artist as a Scholar. Prof. Okpewho died peacefully at a hospital in Binghamton, a town in Upstate New York where he had lived and taught since 1991. His teaching career spanned University of New York at Buffalo (1974-76), University of Ibadan (1976-90), Harvard University (1990-91), and State University of New York at Binghamton.

According to family sources, the Distinguished Professor at State University of New York, Binghamton, passed away on Sunday, September 4, 2016, surrounded by family members. Although he battled illness recently, the scholar and humanist had demonstrated exceptional capacity to deal with his challenging health conditions. Indeed, only two years ago, his last book to which he had long committed his intellectual resources, Blood on the Tides: The Ozidi Saga and Oral Epic Narratology, was published by University of Rochester Press.
Born on November 9, 1941 in Agbor, Delta State, Nigeria, Okpewho grew up in Asaba, his maternal hometown, where he attended St Patrick’s College, Asaba. He proceeded to the University College, Ibadan, for his university education. He graduated with a First Class Honours in Classics, and moved on to launch a glorious career: first in publishing at Longman Publishers, and then as an academic after obtaining his PhD from the University of Denver, USA. He crowned his certification with a D.Litt from University of London.

Born on November 9, 1941 in Agbor

With his two earliest seminal academic monographs, The Epic in Africa: Toward a Poetics of the Oral Performance (1979) and Myth in Africa: A Study of Its Aesthetic and Cultural Relevance (1983), Okpewho quickly established his reputation as a first-rate scholar and a pioneer of Oral Literature in Africa. For his distinctive and prolific output he was honoured with a string of international academic and non-academic awards that included the Nigerian National Order of Merit (NNOM), in Humanities for the year 2010.
As a writer has rightly noted, “Recognition for Professor Okpewho’s work has come with some of the most prestigious fellowships in the humanities: from the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (1982), Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (1982), Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences at Stanford (1988), the W.E.B. Du Bois Institute at Harvard (1990), National Humanities Center in North Carolina (1997), and the Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation (2003). He was also elected Folklore Fellow International by the Finnish Academy of the Sciences in Helsinki (1993).” Prof. Okpewho also served as President of the International Society for the Oral Literatures of Africa (ISOLA).
For his creative writing work, Okpewho won the 1976 African Arts Prize for Literature and 1993 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best Book Africa. His four novels, The Victims, The Last Duty, Tides, and Call me by my Rightful Name are widely studied in Africa and other parts of the world, with some of them translated into major world languages.

Born on November 9, 1941 in Agbor

“We will miss his charming presence, warm-heartedness, and wise guidance,” said a member of the family last night in Binghamton, New York, adding: “But we are consoled by the great life he lived, the many lives he touched beyond the nuclear family, and the remarkable intellectual legacy he left behind.”
He is survived by his wife, Mrs. Obiageli Okpewho; his children: Ediru, Ugo, Afigo, and Onome, as well as members of his extended family. Funeral arrangements will be announced by the family in the coming days. May his soul rest in peace.

By Nduka Otiono 

Spread the love
mm

Nwilo

Senior Writer

Bura-Bari Nwilo lives in Port Harcourt, in Nigeria. He is the author of A Tiny Place Called Happiness – a book of stories.

231 Comments
  1. La genetica da sola non conta niente e non ha mai portato niente di buono, c’è l’educazione e altri fattori ambientali che formano l’individuo. Se quello stesso giorno che io sono nato i miei genitori invece di stare a Roma erano emigrati in America, io sarei stato molto diverso: sicuramente avrei parlato inglese.

  2. Another key question not being evaluated by the PUC is whether the fees violate Section 745 (d) (1) of the Public Utility Code, which reads:“Residential customers have the option to not receive service pursuant to time-variant pricing and incur no additional charges as a result of the exercise of that option. Prohibited charges include, but are not limited to, administrative fees for switching away from time-variant pricing, . . .”

  3. Anna Bennett October 17, 2012 – 9:57 am I think the numbers are probably higher than that. Small business are not equipped with the right social media training – they don’t have the time to learn (there’s a lot to know!) and can’t afford to pay someone to do it for them – whether it’s an employee or outside source. An average cost to hire a Social Media Strategist is probably around $500/month to manage one or two social media platforms. In addition the business owner has to provide the content.

  4. Eline, sehe ich auch so, ich mag das fettdurchzogene Fleisch auch lieber.Weltbeobachterin, meistens Weißmehl, und die Knödel werden ohne Kartoffel gemacht, nur Mehl, wasser und Salz, sonst nix.Isi, ein wunderbarer Saucentunker ;-)Cherry, immer wieder gerne mal was rustikales zwischendurchMipi, ja, die knusperte wirklich außerordentlichkatha, ich weiß schon, wenn ein dicker Fettrand dran ist, dann bleibt das Fleisch saftiger, aber mir trotzdem zu trocken, ich brauch das "durchzogene" 😉

  5. I’ve been hearing for years that you’re supposed to stay around the perimeter of the store and avoid the middle. It’s so true! Ever since I lost 100 pounds (and kept it off for 4 years), I stopped eating processed crap. I hit the produce section, meat, dairy, seafood, canned foods and some frozen foods (frozen fruit, veggies, etc) and rarely go down the chip, cookie, cracker, crap isles!

  6. Haaallööö,einfach tolle Bilder…..wie macht man sowas? Fange gerade erst an mit eine Anfänger-spiegelreflex-Kamera zu fotografieren.Hin und wieder habe ich gute Bilder (Zufall?) kann aber immer en mas aussortieren.–((( Mach weiter so….mir gefallen die Art von Bilder! LG Uwe oder eben Aka

  7. Quelle crasse… Et, cerise sur le gâteau, il s’agit d’un ministre. Mais vous connaissez la parole de Rabelais : « Il faut se dépêcher d’en rire avant que d’en pleurer ». Ce gouvernement d’incultes s’adresse à des incultes. Pire, il les forme à l’inculture. Donc à devenir des gens qui ne comprennent rien à rien.

  8. Pour ce qui est des Etats-Unis, ils en sont plutôt à « interdire » la publication et la diffusion de résultats alarmistes (c’est à dire réaliste) concernant la montée du niveau de la mer (cf. Virginie)… donc je ne suis pas sûr qu’ils soient si prêts que ça à prendre de telles mesures :p…

  9. Ecrit par Onajor:S’effacer devant l’acte accompli c’est laisser l’amour s’épanouir avec intelligence.Quittons tous nos reves, reveillons nous, arretons de mourir et vivons.La fin de l’individu c’est sa mort mais si l’individu se dissous il dissous aussi la mort.Si on traverse un champ toujours au même endroit on trace un chemin ou l’herbe ne repousse pas.rêveur

  10. 14 |November 11, 2012 CJW, I would agree with you – that the “Torah” of the early church often sets the bar higher, toward the maximum in righteousness. But the New Testament doesn’t detail every ethical decision the church made. We can make a guess, but we can’t say that we definitely know.As far as sermons on infanticide, look in the article by Instone-Brewer. He quotes from several there – from Philo, Josephus, the Didache, the Epistle of Barnabas, etc.

  11. I’ve been browsing on-line greater than three hours these days, yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful price sufficient for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the net will be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  12. hola! que tal? mi cabello es ondulado y con mucho volumen, por lo que en la peluqueria me dijeron que el tratamiento de keratina es muy bueno para el cabello y q seria de mucha ayuda para mi, pues dejaria mi cabello con vida, hidratado y con el volumen y el frizz bajo control y lo mejor que ayudaria a alisar mi cabello… kiero saber si esto es cierto, pues dicen que si me aplican este tratamiento mi cabello durara liso y con estos beneficios 3 meses por cada aplicacion y tambien kisiera saber de una buena marca, muchas gracias, saludes

  13. 1a6With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

  14. Drivers license/passport photos. Should a burka be allowed to be worn. No. Those are suppose to be forms of identification. No identification can take place with a person wearing a burka. They are similar to a balaclava.Well that brings up an interesting question. Its getting more common for retailers to request a drivers licence/photo identification card when people make largish purchases with a credit card. Would they get into trouble with discrimination laws for requiring that a person remove a burqa so they can be positively identified before selling to them?

  15. Oie Rodrigo! Td bem?Adoro seu programa não perco um sábado dança gatinha ! Eu sou apaixonada Pela Selna Gomez e adoraria ver vc dançando Selena Gomez no dança gatinho! Por Favoor Realize o meu desejo! Desde de já lhe agradeço um Super mega beijo!

  16. shawnnews – Re-read the first part of my comment #9. There is no question I was being facetious about arbitrarily dismissing the liberal think tank. Yes, I do realize that doing such does undermine and reduce the credibility of the points I make as a whole, but sometimes my immature side just takes over. Sorry. But still, as a well-reasoned person yourself, do you really think this will create private sector jobs? There is no way. The only thing it will create is a plethora of gov’t jobs. More gov’t jobs means more taxes.

  17. non, en fait j’ai vu un ou deux prix , mais comme ce n’était pas l’objet de ma visite, je n’en parle pas Mais de ce que je me souviens, les prix tournent autour de 20 euros, donc tout à fait dans la gamme des cocktails de bars de palaces parisiens. Mais le seul endroit où l’on peut trouver cet esquimau-cocktail, c’est bien ici

  18. also,mike d…..you may have opened my eyes. maybe i dont hate the COLTS,i probably just hate that soft as icecream cissy ass quarterback you have (his 12 yr old brother eli can take a hit without crying like he does).maybe its all misplaced anger toward your whole team because of that fuckwad you have at QB…..nah,fuck your team. get rid of that asshole at quarterback and possibly leave my division and we can talk…..

  19. Me chafó Pherro lo del poker…Yo tengo fotos del cuentakilómetros de mis vehiculos con todos los números iguales. Cada vez que se acerca el siguiente kilometro 11.111 se que va a ser un día especial. Y no suele fallar.Busco esa película…

  20. mimoň byla super,byli jsme pá+so.dobrá organizace,supr program(hlavnÄ› páteční tancowačka…lol…)bylo vidÄ›t,že tÄ›ch 6 stovek poÅ™adatelpoužil účelovÄ›,každej vÄ›dÄ›l co se smí a co ne a očividnÄ› to vÅ¡ichni pochopily,takže VIVA MIMOŇ a v srpnu sme tam zas….

  21. Sophia is a remarkable woman and I am beyond delighted that all is well. Benign…wow. I can well imagine the relief. I’m approaching that jolly year 5 (ovarian cancer) since my diagnosis. The fear is always lurking, but there certainly is enormous joy when the coast is declared all clear for the while.

  22. In , heat is adjusted with a broken lawn mower who sees your flyer won’t throw it away, and instead will contact you! So, from a very useful technology that allows metals to be a “growth” industry. The Occupational Outlook Handbook reports that median annual earnings of welders were $29,462 in 2004. {||||

  23. je suis dans le méme cas vehicule revendu au garagiste le 30/11/2009 deja recu 4 proces et aujourd’hui un avis de poursuites par huissier de justice.je viens de me retourner vers le garagiste pour qu’il prenne ses reponsabilités.affaire a suivre

  24. I believe avoiding processed foods is the first step to help lose weight. They can taste beneficial, but packaged foods have very little nutritional value, making you consume more to have enough power to get throughout the day. For anyone who is constantly taking in these foods, transitioning to whole grains and other complex carbohydrates will aid you to have more energy while feeding on less. Great blog post.

  25. MandiNovember 28, 2011It was hard to narrow down the top 3 apps for my kids Here are the ones they LOVE:1. Toca Hair Salon 2. All the Color Mix apps (Dinosaus, Cars, the original, and the season one) 3. Bugs and ButtonsThank you for this contest and for all that you do for us!!!

  26. Beste René,via de GABRIEL METHOD heb ik van jouw bijzonder weg gelezen en ben zeer onder de indruk. Evenzeer als Marij zou ik graag info over de versaper hebben en ook over je recepten , het liefst wil ik vandaag beginnen . Niet met 60 dagen maar met 30 dagen .Hartelijke groeten, Karin

  27. Eliane comentou em 18 de agosto de 2011 às 18:16. Julia, como sempre lindo seu passo a passo, sempre assisto todos. Ja revirei o blog e me desculpe se ja tem a indicação é que não encontrei. Vc pode me dizer se existe algum site que vende o spray elastic da osis??? Beijão.

  28. I wish people would describe the person being cooked for when asking these questions. Cook what his mama used to make for him, but make it better. Is he a construction worker or an investment banker? Is he a southerner or German? White guy? Indian? A health nut or a soul food lover? Loves his mother, lives at home or never gets to see her?I think the trick is to make him something that will remind him of a loved time in his life, make it better.References : Was this answer helpful?

  29. Thanks for stopping by, Winfred. Plenty of writers decide to write their life stories into novels, not only for the reason of not having enough information, but because there is the freedom to direct the story to tell bigger truths or to send home a message more clearly. From listening to many writers, I find they often include storylines and characters based on real life. Congratulations on your creative endeavors.

  30. I do love the manner in which you have framed this particular problem and it does offer me a lot of fodder for thought. Nevertheless, from what I have personally seen, I simply just wish when the actual feedback pile on that folks remain on point and don’t get started upon a soap box involving some other news of the day. Anyway, thank you for this outstanding piece and while I can not agree with this in totality, I regard your perspective.

  31. Looking forward to this Bible study. This is new for me to do one on line. My sister was promoted to Heaven at the age of 47. It’s been two years without her. I want to Live My Faith out Loud like Linda did. She was a Daughter of the most high King. Trusting God to use this study to continue to heal my grief.

  32. I really wanted to type a brief note so as to thank you for all the fabulous secrets you are sharing at this website. My particularly long internet look up has at the end of the day been honored with reliable content to write about with my guests. I would repeat that most of us readers actually are unquestionably blessed to exist in a very good place with many brilliant individuals with helpful opinions. I feel really lucky to have seen the site and look forward to some more entertaining moments reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.

  33. Chcialbym se kupic 328i manual gdzies tak 1999 mam budzet mam 15 000 pln. czy starczy? na allegro widzialem kilka fajny ofert w cenach 16 500 – 18 000 pln, mysle ze do negocjacji jak bedzie gotowka na stole. martwia mnie przebiegi: wszystkie maja ponad 200 000 km. czy to duzo na ten motor? obawiam sie kosztow remontu takiego silnika, pewnie czesci nie sa zbyt tanie. starczy budzetu czy raczej szukac nowszego modelu bo e46 to worek bez dna lub zrezygnowac z bmw i kupic cos innego?

  34. Chinnee, you can use a thin spaghetti strip to secure the grape to the bun. That’s how I join the parts together mostly. But for this bento, I just left the grapes there as they were, and the uneven surface and silicon cups did help to prevent the grapes from slipping off. If the things really ran off the position, some times, my boy will put them back first before starting to eat. LOL!

  35. L: 62 (STB)Rating: A/70Bonus: 9K (100%)Stock: 70%Merit: 1.75%Fine with me…the whole system is capricious and arbitrary.Meh, I'm not expecting to retire from MS nor do I let this "eval" dtermine my self worth.Yup…happy to have a job.Glad to see you back, Mini; I've missed you…sniff, sniff.

  36. hey hey that hurts…i’m a final year pharmacy student! i honestly like supplements cuz no one has the time to maintain a perfect diet. we’re actually trained not to force people to take unnecessary medication but at the end of the day, yes its a business they’re trying to run lol, and these days there are so many programs to provide free medication, its no wonder pharmacist are trying to profit off of supplements and cosmetics lol.

  37. Buena muy buena,una película que comienza como un thriller de Michael mann y termina como una película de peckinpah o park cham-wook ,con una estética ochentera y una bso que se ensambla en las imágenes a la perfección y unos grandes silencios ,que hablan mas que los diálogos del90%de las peliculas que se hacen hoy en día.sin duda una de las mejores películas de los últimos años llegadas desde el imperio transatlántico.

  38. But if Mukohara had won – or even come close – you would have heard the cheering and jeering from the anti-nuclear groups from miles away. So it's fair to say that, with such an explicit policy difference between the two choices, that the result did reflect a level of comfort with reactor restart, and it's a much better indicator of opinion than guessing the number of protestors at this or that rally.

  39. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

  40. S těmi poznatky je to určitě pravda, ale právě proto jsem použil formulaci, ne že všechny (jak de facto razí zubaři) ale velká část. To si myslím, že odpovídá (i když samozřejmě lidé, kteří si nečistí zuby vůbec a přesto je mají v dobrém stavu leccos naznačují ohledně naší neznalosti).

  41. I as well as my guys appeared to be examining the good tricks from the blog then unexpectedly got a horrible suspicion I never thanked the blog owner for those secrets.My people ended up for that reason stimulated to see them and have in effect really been enjoying those things.We appreciate you getting very accommodating and for making a choice on this form of essential areas millions of individuals are really desirous to discover.My personal sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you earlier. ทำเว็บไซต์ชลบุรี

  42. What I like about gold and silver is this – I don’t have to have a deed or title to it and pay property tax, it’s not registered anywhere, there’s no counter party risk, and I can use it to barter and let the other party turn it into cash. Had someone bought an ounce in 1913 it would have cost $18.00 about. Stick both in a vault and open. Now what can one buy with the $18.00 and what could one buy with the ounce of gold? Now that’s VALUE.

  43. Off-balance sheet accounting should simply be prohibited, world-wide. Any CFO/CEO that fails to disclose their real exposure goes to jail. The whole concept of not regulating off-balance sheet vehicles is just laughable. Obviously Sarbanes-Oxley is a joke to Wall St.

  44. Hallo,Ich und meine Freundinnen sind 14 Jahre alt,und wir würden gern zu einem Konzert. Reicht es,wenn wir Einverständniserklärungen unserer Eltern mitbringen,und mein Vater dies am Eingang bestätigt,aber wir alleine reingehen? Die Karten sind leider schon gekauft,wir würden aber trotzdem gern alle kommen. Wäre das möglich?Danke schon im Vorraus!

  45. Oui, tout à fait. Tu peux simplement le laisser branché à ton routeur pour qu’il ait accès à internet, puis tu configures LawnCheck pour les programmations. L’Etherain va se connecter lui même au site LawnCheck à intervalle régulier pour savoir s’il doit se mettre en fonctionnement. Dans ce cas pas besoin d’un pc qui tourne chez soi.

  46. / Não consigo entender o propósito de estarmos na gaiola chamada TERRA, sujeitos às intempéries da natureza, sujeitos a sermos atingidos por um corpo celeste qualquer e ao mesmo tempo vivendo como alguém olhando pela janela de um presídio a contemplar infinitos quilômetros de criação angustiados por não ter meios de tocá-los.Qual o propósito de sar em média 80 anos de vida ao ser humano em um universo com zilhões de anos?Gostei deste comentário ou não: 1

  47. The following time I learn a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I know it was my option to learn, however I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you could possibly fix for those who werent too busy in search of attention.

  48. come sig.ra Adelina “Cristo si è fatto uccidere” e lei lo vuole vendicare ?Non credo che abbia bisogno di lei per fare questo ! E’ vivo no ? Può farlo anche da solo.“Chiunque fa una difesa per lui dev’essere messo a morte questa mattina stessa. Se è Dio, si difenda da sé,” ( Giudici 6.31)Ma allora non ha capito nulla ?

  49. Minä olin aika pettynyt tuohon Projektina keho -ohjelmaan. Pelkkää pintaraapaisua esim. hiustuotteiden osalta, ja olisivat saaneet kertoa paljon enemmän ekokampaamojutuista (esim. ekokampaajien käyttämistä hiusväreistä ja niiden eroista verrattuna “tavallisiin” väreihin). Mutta olipa mielenkiintoista, että hiustenlähdöstä kärsinyt nainen sai Hiusakatemiassa täysin samat diagnoosit kuin Noora… Mitähän siitäkin pitäisi ajatella…

  50. I wish to do in addition to possible this school year. Please produce all of the advice you’ve. Good examples can include school supplies you believe is needed me, studying techniques, note-taking techniques, concentration tips, brain food for supper, anything! I wish to understand how to do my favorite not just in school as well as in class but additionally strategies for doing my homework and their studies at home. Help, many thanks! The main one with the best way forward, most detailed ideas, or even the most tips will recieve full points!!

  51. Kablosuz yaka mikrofonlarınızın sinyalleri ile wireless sinyalleri çakışıyor mu? Çekim esnasında cihazlardan internete bağlanamamak çok kötü olsa gerek. Modemin wireless özelliğini kapatıyor musunuz? Yoksa sadece cihazlardan mı bağlanmıyorsunuz…

  52. Michael Thomsen17. september 2009Det er ganske rigtigt ikke hver eneste stribe i bogen der er et hit. Men bÃ¥de mig og min kæreste var enige om at serien bliver bedre og bedre i løbet af bogen, og at de senere striber vi læste online var rigtigt sjove. Man kunne se et tegneserietalent blive født i løbet af bogen…. en ny serie skal jo ogsÃ¥ lige have lov til at komme igang. De ældste “Peanuts”-striber kan ogsÃ¥ være en blandet fornøjelse.

  53. 私の場合は、C:\\Program Files(x86)に自動的に入ってしまい、『( ! ) Warning: require_once(inc/functions.php) [function.require-once]: faleid to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\\Program Files\\VertrigoServ\\www\\koji\\index.php on line 2』『( ! ) Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required inc/functions.php’ (include_path=’.;C:\\Program Files\\VertrigoServ\\Smarty’) in C:\\Program Files\\VertrigoServ\\www\\koji\\index.php on line 2』となり、この一週間悪戦苦闘です。C:に直接インストールし、Index表示をさせたく思います。

  54. Stravinsky · martedì, 22 gennaio 2013, 10:41 amfaccio serenamente a meno dell’opinione di zioAlbert e ritengo inutile chiedere spiegazioni ad uno che, siccome tira sempre in ballo l’intelligenza e la stupidità (o cretineria) mi sembra, sotto sotto, complessato.Invece al Nonno dico che la Colli era effettivamente una bella ragazza, e non mi pare scandaloso dire che Gaber ne sia rimasto “colpito”

  55. So I have gained a basic amount of knowledge about illegal drug use and dealings where I live. I’ve decided I want to report it, but I don’t want to go with not enough information. So I was wondering what do police need to know to do something about it.I know a few names of dealers and what they are dealing, I know roughly where cash is stored, what else should I try and find out, without putting myself in danger of course

  56. Szia Belly,esküszöm, úgy emlékeztem már benéztem:O Néha csinálok olyat, hogy megírom a kommentet,( magyarul megköszöntem ez esetben) , megnézem az előnézetet és mint aki jól végezte dolgát, kilépek..Szerintem ez történhetett félkómás állapotomban:DNagyon szépen köszönöm, aranyos vagy-ideje kitennem!!!Puszi!!!Off: most majd én is megajándékozom magam egy végleges új külsővel, amibe nem úszik be semmi zavaró dolog..Tényleg nagyon jó a tiéd, tetszik!!!

  57. Whoa there Kramer. The question I answered was “Does he have a Priesthood Duty to report it?” I stand by my answer of No. As a husband he should be urging HER to discuss it with the bishop, and possibly he can go to the bishop and say “I need help with this situation.”You will never find me advocating that we just kill the baby.

  58. Parabéns pela vossa partilha e divulgação ,este é um tema que sem dúvida“interessa atodos por se constituir um direito fundamental do cidadão e esteio para a construção da identidadecultural”. Só assim na valorização e convivência se fortalecem os vínculos de pertença e se promove o exercício de cidadania .

  59. Molly, I felt the same way when I gave it a try. Now it is time that M and M look forward to. My advice would be to have quiet toys they haven’t seen in a while that you know will capture their attention. Do they love cars or dolls? What can they do for a while without your attention? Good luck and let me know how it goes. (Can’t hurt to try. )

  60. I seldom leave a response, but after browsing through a great deal of remarks on this page InPage Urdu | Urdu Keyboard. I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be simply me or does it seem like a few of these comments appear as if they are coming from brain dead folks? And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you list of all of your social community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  61. hi Susan i cant stop to see the wonderful stories and amazings drawings that you have.. hope some day you do it, and i will buy some wonderful dishes from you. i love to buy old dishes and use too. i have a collection tea cards from you. and i just love your draws. thanks again for all your eye tresures. huges matty.

  62. “It’s so wonderful to see a company that really is based on science and health above profits and gimmicks in this journey”Why do you think WW launch plan changes and spend millions on adertising each new year? That’s right, to attract new members and to make more, PROFIT! That is the bottom line for any multinational company and their shareholders. So naturally the CEO is going to use good soundbites to make WW sound a great weight loss plan that is better than the competition, they NEED more members to spend money on the plan!

  63. Well apparently this is a commmentsection where more people leave suggestions. Well I would like to be skip forward to the next video in my playlist when I'm listening/looking at one of my playlists. Now there is no possibility to do something; you can skip in the video to the last 5 seconds and then automaticaly the next video in you list comes up.. but a skip-forward button would be nice ;)thanksroowlant

  64. No, the sun is getting hotter. That would heat things up a bit right? There is no evidence that our carbon footprint on the earth is affecting the globe. Al Bore is an idiot. The only reason they want us to buy into the idea of global warming is so that they can start a global, yes global carbon tax. The powers that be are already talking about it.

  65. anon 11:15: hey, there will be ppl who love upperstar's food n ppl who hate it. yes i think tt ppl who love it can't tell the diff between good and bad food but then again ppl who hate the food i love can freely conclude (if they want to) tt i don't have good tastebuds too. tt's what is so interesting about reviews and opinions about subjective things. you don't have to stop going to upperstar on account of this review bc i still go there–only for their beers. if you like their food, go ahead. what's there to get so upset about?

Leave a Reply